Skip to content

How to get from Off to On

January 6, 2010

Past 36 hours have been rough. Woke up at 4:30 yesterday morning to soothe Lil’ Boo after a nightmare. Was up all day. In the afternoon, Piglet came down with a fever, and it peaked from 1:00 to 3:30 a.m. this morning. Nothing worse than rocking a wimpering baby for half the night. Factor my time of the month into it all, and I have been Off. Really, really Off.

So I put Piglet down for a nap after lunch, and hopped on the Wii. While I’m not necessarily getting the intensity I want, I got a really great 30 minute workout from one of the workouts Fit Plus put together for me. Some cardio, some strength, some yoga. I at least feel like I can make it through the day!!

And let’s pray for a full night’s sleep tonight!

No comments yet

Have something to say?

