Skip to content

Food for Thought: Food Inc.

February 2, 2010

Just watched Food Inc yesterday.  I’m not actually ready to comment on it yet, because it’s too much to digest.  But I highly recommend all FitMommas and Fit Dads to go rent a copy of this documentary on how our food is brought to our stores.  It’s not the gross-out movie I was expecting….but I was (intellectually) grossed out.  I’m still trying to weigh how this will affect my food purchases, as I am striving to be fit and healthy…on a budget!

Either way, it’s impossible to watch this and not be moved by how the bulk of our food producers disrespect our workers, our animals and our environment.  It’s not just about calories, carbs and fats anymore.

No comments yet

Have something to say?

