Skip to content

WWJMD? Starving at 4am

March 2, 2010

WWJMD? She'd kick my ass, that's what she would do.

I came up with a new FitMommas Blog feature last night.  And by last night, I actually mean 4am this morning.  WWJMD.  Much like the oft-heard What Would Jesus Do, but in this case, we’re speaking of the awesome Jillian Michaels.  Because, seriously, the woman is my fitness idol, though I have yet to grow the balls it takes to be her.  I can only imagine how sore my ass would be if she spent just one day kicking it.

(Side Note: I am well aware that Jillian Michaels, in all her awesomeness, is not near as cool as my main man Jesus.  It’s parody, a play on words.  That being said, that chick will seriously go up a notch in my book if she can, in fact, turn water into wine.)

The back story here is that my boys are not sleeping well due to bad colds.  Plus, Piglet, the 15 month old Beast, is cutting his top molars.  Last night, after getting up to tend to one or the other multiple times, I found myself awake and starving at 4am this morning.  And all could think about were the newly delivered Girl Scout Cookies sitting in my pantry (those Girl Scouts are Demons in cute uniforms).  My tummy was screaming, the cookies were taunting me, and I seriously thought to myself….What would Jillian Michaels do?

Unfortunately, I have no idea what Jillian Michaels would do if her children (which she doesn’t have) woke up her repeatedly during the night, only to find herself starving at 4am.  I was able to deduce, in my sleep deprived haze, though, that she probably would not devour an entire sleeve of Thin Mints.  So I got up, and drank two glasses of water.

This morning, I woke up comforted in knowing that I did myself a favor by not giving in to the devil-in-the-form-of-chocolately-goodness.  I did, of course, wake up starving and seriously having to pee.  I hope Jillian would be proud.

One Comment leave one →
  1. The Dad permalink
    March 2, 2010 5:20 pm

    Great commentary!

Have something to say?

