Skip to content

My Piloga

March 9, 2010

So not a real class - these people are so on top of each other, they'd be slapping each other in the head if it were.

I recently started spending my Monday nights wrapping myself up like a pretzel in a free Piloga class.  I know, it sounds way swankier than it is, but Piloga is a mixture of Pilates and Yoga – you could call it Yogates if you wanted.  Anyway, my FitMomma buddies Melissa B and Amy H have been attending this class for months and I finally joined them.

While the class is free, it’s no joke.  Pam, the instructor, stretches you into oblivion, but in such a nice way that you have no idea that muscle right there is going to be screaming at you for the next two days.  Tonight, though, I really felt like an elephant.  I was not in top form.  It was a Pilates-dominated workout, and while I’d done everything before, tonight I just felt like my legs couldn’t “go there,” I couldn’t hold my positions, and everything was shaking….like Jell-O.

But Jell-O is exactly why I will continue to go back…because I don’t know too many Bikini Bods that shiver and shake like Jell-O, do you?

In the meantime, if you’re a St. Chuck resident, or someone who doesn’t mine the commute, check out Super-Awesome Pam the Piloga Instructor at Grace Community Chapel on Mexico Rd every Monday night from 8-9 p.m.  She’ll introduce you to muscles you didn’t know you had. Just don’t make fun of the elephant in the room.

No comments yet

Have something to say?

