Skip to content

Menu & Workout Plan

March 29, 2010

Right now, I’ll be honest.  I don’t really care about working out or eating right.  That’s because, since Friday, I have had a rash (or maybe hives?) spreading around my body.  I’m slowly morphing into an alien creature, my family won’t touch me, and I’m hopped up on Benedryl.  I guess that last part’s not so bad.

Either way, this is a perfect example of an excuse to eat like crap and lay down on the couch.  Because, seriously, I’m miserable.  And who cares about Mission: Bikini Bod when I look like a red, bumpy alien.  (So gross.)  So to plow through these feelings of “Who gives a crap,” I put together my weekly menu and workout plan anyway.  Because planning is half the battle.

The menu was pretty easy – I always ask the family for special requests, and then we have a few family get-togethers for the holiday next weekend.  Without further ado…

Monday – Greek Lemon Chicken Soup, with salad
Tuesday – Pork Tenderloin, brown rice, green beans
Wednesday – Cashew Chicken (chicken, noodles, broccoli)
Thursday – Chicken Wraps & Salad
Friday – Taco salad
Saturday – family dinner
Sunday – family dinner

Workout plan?  Now, that’s a bit tougher.  The thought of heating up my body…from the inside…sounds excruciating.  So I think I’m going to have to focus on strength training this week, not so much cardio.  Hopefully the ladies of Piloga won’t freak at the site of The Queefing Hives Momma tomorrow night.

Monday – Upper body strength training; Piloga
Tuesday – Lower body strength training
Wednesday –  Strobix (if feeling better) or Upper body strength
Thursday – Lower body strength
Friday – Strobix
Saturday – walk with the dog
Sunday – walk with the dog

Happy planning, everyone!  Here’s to a happy, healthy week – with bells on!  =)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. anastasia raines permalink
    March 29, 2010 7:53 am

    Ok so how do you get your kiddos to eat that stuff. It sounds really yummy but all my kiddos would eat is the taco. Do you cook different meals for your kiddos. I know have a really picky eatter and all she will eat is hot dogs, tacos, chickene nuggets and fish sticks. I am sure there is more she will eat but that is the basics. So how do you get your picky kids to eat heatly

  2. March 30, 2010 1:32 pm

    Anastasia, you have brought up a topic in and of itself! Short answer: What I cook is what I serve my kids. My three year old is my picky kid, and he frequently will only eat one or two bites of the meat. That’s his choice and he knows that there is no dessert or snack coming after dinner.

    Long Answer: This is a great blog topic, one that I will put more thought into. I have the same problem as you describe, as I’m sure many other moms do. And there are no simple answers!

Have something to say?

