Skip to content

Ultimate Goal: I.T.C.

April 2, 2010

Why is this MSN chick smiling so much? These burn, baby!

My thighs have touched since I was 8 years old.  It’s how God make me, and I’m pretty sure I’d have to endure an eating disorder or Lipo to make it any other way.  So I. T. C, otherwise known as Inner Thigh Clearance is an Ultimate Fitness Goal for me.  So God love Melissa B., Stroller Aerobics leader extraordinaire, who gave us gobs of inner thigh lifts, with weights, the other day.  I’ve been walking funny ever since.

I can’t say enough about this move – place a 5lb weight on your inner thigh, and lift for 30.  Without resting, pulse for 30.  Switch legs and repeat.  OH, yeah!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 2, 2010 1:09 pm

    Just food for thought: “The single least important thing in life is how your thighs look.” Anne Lamott

    Still – you go girl – just keep it in perspective!

    • April 4, 2010 10:22 pm

      Elise, I have two immediate thoughts.
      One is, of course, after 30+ years of big thighs, I am fully aware that my thighs are not a measure of my being, and I’m learning to love the body God gave me.
      Second, is that, obviously, Ms. Lamott has skinny legs. =)

      • April 7, 2010 3:19 pm

        Ha! I don’t think so, she’s a writer. Did you ever read Operating Instructions? Really good read. 🙂

Have something to say?

