Skip to content

Goal of the Week: P90X, Part Two

April 12, 2010

My goal this week is pretty simple.  Get all six P90X workouts in.

Now, don’t go thinking I’m an over achiever, and I only missed one and am beating myself up about it.  No, I missed three of them last week.  And here’s why.

Last. Week. Sucked. Big. Time.

Started new allergy meds, reinfected myself with Poison Sumac twice, sleepy during the day, wide awake at night, skipped meals, simply forgot or didn’t care about eating.  I know!  It was freakin’ crazy, and I hated it.  I was off, way off.

So rather than hate myself, I’m getting over it, and starting afresh.  We’re all going to have bad days, or bad weeks, hopefully not bad months.  I didn’t gain or lose any weight, and I do feel a bit better overall.  The workouts are harder than hell, but I love them!  They incorporate everything, it’s very well-rounded. This week, I’ve adjusted my allergy med schedule so hopefully I’ll have half a brain with which to blog with and can tell you more about them!

The Nutrition Plan is another story, and since I’m a Balance kind of gal, I’m going to take pointers and recipes from the plan, but am not going to follow it as directed.  I may not achieve the perfect body as outlined in their propaganda, but I don’t remember ever stating I was searching for Perfection.  I mean, is life worth it if you can’t have some fun?  Cuz this eating plan leaves no room for fun!

So there you have it, folks.  Work Out.  Six Days.  Enjoy Life.  Pretty simple.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Jessica permalink
    April 12, 2010 10:14 am

    You can do it, lady! If needed, I’m prepared to be your workout buddy and hold you accountable…

Have something to say?

