Skip to content

Homebound Cardio

July 22, 2010

I want all of these benefits - without having to buy anything! LOL!

Okie doke, with the scorching hot temps, I have not been getting outside for my run/walks that I need to do for my cardio.  And I don’t see purchasing a treadmill (or elliptical or stationary bike or whatever) in my near future.  While I’m fulling embracing a new approach to eating (more on that in another post) and my rekindled love of strength training and yoga/pilates, I am struggling to get good ol’ fashioned cardio in.  It’s just too damn hot.

And that’s where I turn to you, FitMommas readers, to find what ways you get cardio in around the house.  Jumping jacks?  Up and down the basement stairs?  How do you put a worthwhile workout together?  I’d rather stick a fork in my eye than do 20-30 minutes of jumping jacks.

So let me know if you have any ideas, and I’ll put together a post of “Cardio at home on a budget” suggestions and any research I find.  Com’mon, I know most of you are way more resourceful than I am!

No comments yet

Have something to say?

