Skip to content

Healthy Confessions: Naked Weigh-Ins

July 27, 2010

Disclaimer: Not my scale, not my feet and not my weight.

Right now, I’m part of a friendly Biggest Loser-style weight loss challenge.  Just a little kick in the pants to not get lazy in my workouts during this brutally hot summer.

Anyway, our weigh-ins are Tuesday morning, and it occurred to me that when I weigh in, I only do so under certain conditions….first thing in the AM, after I’ve gone to the bathroom, preferably after my “morning constitutional” (if ya know what I mean), hopefully before I’ve eaten, and always, always, naked.

Am I the only one so neurotic?

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Amy permalink
    July 27, 2010 1:30 pm

    NO!!! I do that too!! And I try to have worked out a bit so the night bloating goes away (don’t ask me why I do this- don’t know if it is true) I noticed that my body is ounces lighter after I have been up for about an hour. So I wait.

    Hey every ounce counts!! No hair tie backs, no jewelry, nada!

    A funny joke I love to think about is:
    Men try their whole lives to get their woman undressed…..all they really needed to do was put a scale in the middle of the living room!

  2. July 27, 2010 2:40 pm

    Is this you on the scale at 115? If so, you can stop working out now. LOL!

    Everyone does that btw – no worries at all.

  3. rinny0525 permalink
    July 27, 2010 8:06 pm

    I have to pee twice before I get on the scale first thing in the morning. I read somewhere that the best time to weigh in is 10am for some reason. Phooey on that! That would have to add extra poundage due to all the water I am slugging!

  4. July 28, 2010 9:19 am

    Elise, you’re funny – did you not see the disclaimer under the photo?!
    Not only is that not my weight, those aren’t my feet. If you ever get the chance to see my feet, you’ll understand the humor in that! (My feet are better described as skeletons with skin.)

  5. July 28, 2010 12:41 pm

    Right. I totally missed that. Ha!

Have something to say?

