Skip to content

Puree o’ Veggies

April 4, 2011

My friend Lindsey recently started a blog on healthy eating for kids and her post today about pureeing fruits and veggies ala Jessica Seinfeld reminded me that I keep meaning to do that! I have both Jessica’s book, Deceptively Delicious, as well as Missy Chase Lapine’s book, The Sneaky Chef. Both books provide recipes for kid favorite meals that are made with purees of fruits and vegetables that your children would otherwise turn their nose up. However, I have yet to officially dig and give their recipes a try. Maybe Lindsey’s post today will give me the boost I need!

Any readers have any favorite recipes or sure-fire purees they keep on hand for this kind of deceit, er, I mean, cooking?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 5, 2011 10:27 am

    I need to check out that other cookbook too!!

Trackbacks

  1. What’s for Dinner? Meatloaf! (Seriously!) « FitMommas

Have something to say?

