Skip to content

What’s for Dinner? Honey Chicken!

April 12, 2011

Winner, Winner, Chicken Dinner!

(It’s still Monday, right? Oh, crap, no, it’s Tuesday. Sorry, can I blame birthday hangover?)

My family is being so good right now. I’m trying new recipes left and right and they have yet to stage a rebellion. They’re not exactly an adventurous crew, so I greatly appreciate their patience with all the experiments I’m conducting in the kitchen lately.

Of course, most of these new recipes have been winners, and this Honey Chicken recipe I got from my friend Karon was definitely one of them. It’s simple enough, and when served with an easy starch and veggie, you’ve got a delicious chicken meal.

Honey Chicken

4 (5 oz) boneless, skinless chicken breasts
1/2 cup honey
1/2 cup Dijon mustard
1 cup seasoned bread crumbs

Combine honey and mustard. Dip chicken in honey mixture and roll in bread crumbs.
Place on foil covered baking pan. Bake at 400 for 30 minutes.
Spoon remaining honey over chicken breasts and continue to bake for 10-15 minutes.

Per Karon’s suggestion, I used Panko instead of regular bread crumbs.
I also mixed in some Herbes de Provence into the Panko, cause I’m kooky like that.
Next time, I will opt out of spooning the remaining honey on the kid’s pieces. I think the boys would have preferred it without. But the rest of us loved it as is!

No comments yet

Have something to say?

