Skip to content

Tunes for Tuesday: “Uprising” by Muse

April 19, 2011

Photo from iTunes.

I will admit it now, I was not a Muse listener until I saw “Twilight.” Remember the baseball scene? How much do you love that song, “Supermassive Black Hole?” Well, if you love that song, you should love today’s workout song of the day, “Uprising.”

Muse should thank Stephanie Meyer, because Muse was her muse when she wrote most of the Twilight series and opened their world up to the masses. I personally love this style of music, it’s alternative-progressive style of music. A kind of White Stripes without Jack White. I find the backbeats great for keeping a good pace and the slightly angry edge gives me the oomph I need to get over a rough hump. Or hill, or face-on winds, or over-chatty children in the stroller that need to be tuned out.

Not that I would ever turn up the volume on the iPod so I couldn’t talk to my inquisitive child while on a walk through the neighborhood. No. Never.

No comments yet

Have something to say?

