Skip to content

When all else fails…

May 12, 2011

I had planned to make these awesome-sounding apple, cranberry and turkey meatballs today, but not only did the day get away from me, but I forgot that we weren’t having the all-important Family Dinner tonight. Hubby had to work late, and then he and The Tween have softball at 6:15.

But I have just over a pound of ground turkey that needs to be cooked! What to do?

20110512-045511.jpg

Why, make it Mexican tonight! Hubby and tween can grab a quick taco or eat when they get home. And the boys and I never, ever tire of our favorite Taco Night Buffet. Not to mention, I have half an avocado in the fridge calling my name. Seriously, I can hear it singing “Aaaammmmmyyyyy, you wwwaaaannnntttt me!”

What’s on your menu tonight?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Gina Berg permalink
    May 12, 2011 5:08 pm

    Taco night, love it! I’m at work and my fam is having chicken fingers and whatever else Jason decides to make. The meatballs you mentioned sound divine. Is there a sauce for them? If you make them and like them please share. Thanks! 🙂

    • May 13, 2011 6:02 am

      Gina, it’s a recipe that I think Karon from the Playgroup has tried. It’s in the cookbook we both have, “Make It Fast, Cook It Slow.” I’ll let you know when I do finally make them…maybe next week now.

  2. melissa permalink
    May 12, 2011 5:51 pm

    That did sound good! Nice cover with tacos though. We are eating whatever crazy crap they serve us at Midwest Mayhem…so I went ahead and ate before leaving…

    • May 13, 2011 6:04 am

      Always a good plan to eat ahead! That way you can still sample if something looks divine, but you’re not stupid-starving when faced with a vat of nachos or some equally appalling party fare. I hope you guys had fun!

Have something to say?

