Skip to content

Breakfast with a broken MacBook

May 18, 2011

So the FirMommas site is going to be a bit bare this week. That’s what happens when your hard drive goes kaput.

Oh, MacBook, I did not know that you had a three year limit on parts! Some of you may remember that it went bad in January…I had to replace the logic board. Seems even computers feel the need to be cantankerous when they turn three.

So, computer peeps, what’s my best bet for replacing my MacBook hard drive?

In the meantime, our regular features are suspended, as I can only post from my iPhone. If you follow me using Google Reader or another RSS feed, check me out on Twitter (FitMomma) or (Facebook, as I may post more updates there.

But before I begin my search for a new hard drive, I fueled up with little num-num…

20110518-095859.jpg
I didn’t even bother to clean up the bowl for you – don’t you just love that ring-around-the-bowl oatmeal leaves?

Have a great hump day, loves!

One Comment leave one →
  1. May 18, 2011 3:10 pm

    Mine is also 3 years old. How crazy is that? It’s also breaking, although I’m still okay on hard drive, but I guess spilling water on it last week didn’t help. Oops. Lucky for me – so far – only 3 keys not working and I have a plug in keyboard so it’s no biggie. Time for a new one isn’t it? Love the Macs – hate the price. LOL! Best of luck? Do you have MacXprts around you? There’s one over here – cheaper than the apple store. Hugs!

Have something to say?

