Skip to content

#80 on the Top 25? Yeah, I’ll take it!

June 2, 2011
tags:

So just a quick shout out to all my loyal readers. I just wanted to tell you how much I love you today. I feel like I have so much to learn about blogging, writing, fitness, love, friendship and I love that you all are willing to let me work that all out here on the ‘net.

A mere four days ago, I asked you all to help me rank in the Circle of Moms Top 25 Health & Fitness blogs. And I came in #80 out of 121 blogs listed, most of whom had two or three weeks of voting on me! Seriously, I was praying that more than 10 people voted, so I’ll take my 32 votes! (Only two of those are mine!)

Anyway, I invite you to take a gander at the list…let me know if any stick out to you! Some of them I already read, but I’m always looking for fellow FitBloggers, you never know when you’re going to read that nugget of inspiration that moves you for the day.

What other fitness blogs do you love to read?
I’ve just started reading a ton (literally 75 or so and counting!) of new blogs. If you don’t currently use an RSS reader, I HIGHLY recommend it. You plug in all the blogs you read, and new posts magically freakin’ appear! I use Google Reader, you just have to type the web address of the blog you want to follow.

Given that, I hesitate to recommend a bunch of new favorites, as I’m still getting to know them myself. But I’ll be sure to do a follow up post on this as I get to know my fellow FitBloggers better.

Anyhoo, I love my dear friend Elise over at Inspired Balance. Not necessarily physical fitness, but mental fitness!

What other blogs do you love to read, no matter the topic?
If you don’t follow Mir over at WantNot.net, go NOW. She’s so fantastic. And pretty. She’s going to save you money and do it with wit and humor.

I read a variety of friend and family blogs, who, like me over at my personal blog site, post about their kids and families when they get around to it (again, why I love Google Reader, I no longer have to check blogs to see if there are new posts!).

Do you think us bloggers are a special breed? And by “Special,” I mean weird and kooky.
Because we are pretty freakin’ special.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 3, 2011 10:28 am

    Thanks for the shout out darling!

    • June 8, 2011 10:30 pm

      Anytime, dear!

Have something to say?

