Skip to content

What’s for Lunch? Chopped Chicken & Pear Salad

June 13, 2011

It’s a travel-hangover Monday at our place…the day is flying, but we seem to be moving in slow motion! We got home from Chicago just after 9pm last night, which makes for a rough Monday morning for me and the boys.

We did still manage to get Momma to the chiropractor, and my headache I’ve had for two days is finally gone. We hit the library for some new books – “The Pillars of the Earth” anyone? And we stopped by the produce stand to restock some summer-goodness.

20110613-043932.jpg

I love a cleaned-out fridge, freshly stocked with fruits & veggies!

20110613-044033.jpg

Hello, full Mr. Fruit Bowl! My little Beastie Boy already snagged a Pink Lady – the best apple ever!

We snagged a few Wii games from the library, so while the boys played, I whipped up a chicken and pear salad.

20110613-044321.jpg

Half a bag of butter lettuce from Aldi, half a chopped pear, a few chopped slices of chicken breat, walnut pieces and a few dried cranberries. Honestly, I added the cranberries for just a touch of color! After I started eating, I felt like something was missing, so I tossed in some feta. That was it!

Now, I’m trying to catch up on the day. I’m thinking fish again for dinner…will let you know it turns out!

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 14, 2011 9:09 pm

    LOVE THIS! love chicken, fruit, nuts and cheese – it is sooooooo my I-Feel-Like-A-Fancy-Cook dish 🙂

Have something to say?

