Skip to content

Tunes for Tuesday: “Till the World Ends” by Britney Spears

June 14, 2011

Photo from iTunes

I have a confession. I love dance music. Like, serious, techno, “get yer ass on the dance floor” dance music. (I’m sure some of my old favorites will make an appearance here!) In fact – Mom and Dad, please check out right now – I even had a fake ID when I was in college, not so I could drink, but so I could get into dance clubs. Seriously!

So imagine my surprise, as I’m listening to this great little techno-like dance song on the radio a few weeks ago, and it turns out it’s Britney-freakin’-Spears! Seriously!

“Till the World Ends” by Britney Spears is a great dance song, peeps! I mean, it’s got a great techno-beat, the necessary crescendo of all great dance-floor tracks. Of course, it sounds nothing like Britney, but we’ll just disregard all the mixing-board magic that must have been done to put this song together.  I can’t help but get a little giggy with it when I hear it, and I just can just see you now, amongst your fellow gym rats or on the street with your neighbors, struggling to maintain your form as your butt instinctively swings back and forth.

So give Britney a little love and give this song a try during your next workout!

Britney’s been belting out the dance hits for 12 years now. What’s your favorite Britney song? 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 14, 2011 7:58 pm

    YAY! A music buff! I’m so not plugged into Britney… I’ll have to troll and come up with something awesome 🙂

    • June 15, 2011 7:59 am

      I’m not normally a Britney fan, either. But, I can’ t deny a good dance tune when I hear one.
      And I’m always looking for musical inspiration! Would love any suggestions you have!

Have something to say?

