Skip to content

Summer Vacay, Get My Drinkie On!

June 15, 2011

So the family and I booked our summer vacation yesterday! I know, we didn’t take one last year, so I’m pretty excited. We’re pretty lo-key – a week down at Lake of the Ozarks, renting a house from a friend of a friend. We’re on the water, but no boat – just lots of swimming. And eating. And drinking.

No surprise, then, that I was pretty stoked to see FitBottomedGirls post the 5 Best Low Calorie Alcoholic Summer Drinks | fitbottomedgirls.com. this morning. Serendipity, baby!

Personally, I’m a fan of Miller Chill over Michelob, but I’ll reconsider this year. I tend to drink throughout the day while lying on the dock in the summer sun (slathered in sunscreen, of course!), and I wouldn’t want that girlish figure of mine to disappear because of a little taste bud snobbery.

Anyone tried the Skinny Margaritas? I’m kind of a margarita purist, so I’m hesitant, at best. Kind of seems like lo-fat ice cream to me. (Shudder to think!)

No comments yet

Have something to say?

