Skip to content

10 Reasons I Blog

June 24, 2011
tags:

So here’s day two of Fit Mom…in Training Stephanie’s 10 for 10 lists. You (and I) will learn 10 things about me in 10 days. Today’s topic is:

10 Reasons I Blog

1. Because it clears the clutter out of my head.

2. Because someone told me once that I wrote something that spoke to them. I can run on that for a year.

3. Because I know people who think Stay Home Moms don’t really do anything all day, and I’d like to prove them stupid.

4. Because maybe I’ll say something that will spark something in your brain that will, in turn, spark something else in mine.

5. Because somedays I think I’d go crazy if I didn’t have all these imaginary people to talk to.

6. Because my family wants to see pictures of those freakin’ gorgeous kids of mine (on the personal blog).

7. Because very little else in this world is completely mine.

8. Because I was never very good at writing in real journals, and I’m pretty proud of myself that this seems to have “taken.”

9. Because owning your own domain name means you’re “somebody”, right?

10. Because I love that connection I make with people when they read about one of my terrible days and they say to themselves, “So I’m not alone.” We are not alone.

 

Why do you blog? It’s not too late to join in on 10 for 10, just link back to Stephanie’s blog in your posts!

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 24, 2011 9:29 am

    No. 5 made me LOL. 🙂

Have something to say?

