Skip to content

Crappy Friday to ya!

July 8, 2011
tags:

So I started my day like this…

Communing with God, while the kids were inside unsupervised playing together. It was so beautiful, so peaceful, warm, breezy. Sweet, cold pineapple with hot Chai and honey tea. Ahhh..

Because being a FitMomma isn’t all about reps and heart rates. It’s also about finding some daily peace of mind.

Because you never know when life is going to hit the fan.

My life hit the fan the second I walked back in the house this morning, and it’s been pretty much crap ever since. Today, The Beast is short two hours on sleep and is tantruming, the 5 month old puppy decided to piss on everything and I either have a cold (thank you, stress) or my allergies kicked up. Nothing is going right.

I have a million and one errands to run, I have no idea how to convert a Photoshop file for curves (I don’t even know if I’m saying that right) for the logo for the Foundation tshirts, haven’t bought any of the four presents I need for the four parties we’re attending this weekend (cards, either.) And I think I may lose it.

Can I go back to my deck from this morning? It’s too hot out there now. So I’m yoga breathing as I type this. If I could, I’d go for a walk, but it wouldn’t be kid free…and I need kid free right now. Plus, I’m trying to get The Beast to sleep (which, by the sound of things coming from the other room, he’s doing anything but sleeping.) Deep Breathing. It’s what I got right now.

That, and the promise of my monthly book club at a local wine bar tonight. 🙂

How do you handle full-on crap days?

I always feel better with some exercise, but honestly, when the kids are the cause of most of the problems and I have to include kids in the exercise…that’s a tough one. I’m not above locking myself in my closet and curling up in fetal position on the floor.

I am happy to admit that I am not stuffing myself with food…and I’m PMSing on top of things, so now that I think about it, I believe I deserve an award of some kind.

Where’s your sanctuary?

My back deck first thing in the morning is pretty great. Or my closet floor.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 8, 2011 3:18 pm

    Personally, I vote for an extra hour at the wine bar! 🙂

  2. July 8, 2011 3:47 pm

    Keep breathing sweetness. We all have those days, and they do suck! Brilliant taking time for yourself this morning, and yoga breathing cannot hurt. Hang in there – it’s part of this crazy thing we call life.

    Days like this help you appreciate the good times. HUGS!

    P.S. You could start drinking too – it’s almost 4. 😉

Have something to say?

