Skip to content

September’s my favorite….

September 7, 2011

My boys apple picking a year ago. The little one is apparently saying "Don't touch me."

This past Saturday, it was something like 99 degress here in The Lou. (That’s St. Louis for you non-cool kids.) And right now, it’s about 60 degrees outside. Ahhh….September…..

I love September. April has typically been my favorite month, but that’s probably because it’s my birthday month, and I get presents after a long, cold winter. But as I get older, September is becoming my fave. Something about the break in the Midwestern heat and humidity, the turn of the seasons, the excitement of the holidays coming up.

I suddenly want to redecorate my home, I have new ideas for remodeling, I find new adventures to go on. Even though it’s a season of, well, dying, I feel rejuvenated.

So this month, rather than mourn the summer and all its fun-in-the-sun, take a look around and see the possibility of the Fall.

What new adventures might you try this month? I found a state park right across the river in Illinois that we’ve never been to. This is a great month for hiking, and it turns out my 5 and 2 year old boys LOVE it! Can’t wait to take them! Oh, and the Kindergardener and I are going apple picking with his class next week! 🙂

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 7, 2011 2:33 pm

    Adorable little guys..so cute 🙂

Have something to say?

