Skip to content

Looks Like Last Night’s Dinner: Not-cho Tacos

October 23, 2012
tags:

I have a gallery of “Looks like last night’s dinner” pics that I have not posted from the past two weeks. I really suck at blogging sometimes. Anyway, today I’m not going to fool you with my trickery, and instead am posting what I really ate for dinner last night.

After all, it was Monday Night Taco Night – nothing revolutionary here:

So festive, looks like Christmas…

I was looking for a little more crunch and salt last night, so I put my taco salad on a bed o’ tortilla chips (organic from Costco). I do believe they call these Nachos. As in Not-Chos, you better go get your own! Ha! I’m so witty.

You are looking at some chippies, a little bit of chopped romaine, a squeeze of fresh lime juice, ground taco meat and quinoa (both seasoned with my homemade taco seasoning), and some chopped red bell pepper. My heart broke a little when I realized the last of my tomatoes had gone bad. I haven’t found any fresh avocados worth buying lately, and none of us was feeling beans last night.

The squeeze of lime juice is a relatively new addition to my taco nights, and it seriously makes all the difference. I don’t, however, recommend drinking straight lime juice. Yuck-O.

What did you have for dinner last night?

What are you favorite Go-To meals?

No comments yet

Have something to say?

