Skip to content

30 Days of Gratitude: 11-8-12

November 9, 2012
tags:

Momma and The Big Kid on Fall Break.

Thursday, November 8, 2012 – I’m so very grateful that I get to be a stay home mom. It was never, ever something I thought I wanted or would value. I am a college-educated business woman, after all, I am capable of much more than rearin’ childrens! I had no idea.

Not only is this the toughest job I’ve ever had, it’s the single most rewarding thing I’ve ever done. I’ve never had to be so selfless before. I had to redefine myself not as what I do for a living, but who I am as a person. Staying Home has done that for me, and I am the better for it. Now…there are munchkins awaiting their leader, and even though every day looks like a staged coup de ta in our home, I’m pretty sure I’m still the one in charge. 😉

No comments yet

Have something to say?

