Skip to content

What’s for Breakfast: Savory Turkey Breakfast Patties

November 14, 2012

Breakfast may be my favorite meal of the day, but it’s not always the easiest for me now that I’ve established I have a dairy and egg allergy. That eliminates a lot of breakfast foods! And when I’m on my occasional detox/reset modes, traditional bacon and sausage doesn’t cut the mustard, either – too much “stuff” added. Necessity is the mother of invention, and I was in need of a good breakfast meat recipe. And I found it – I call it my Savory Turkey Breakfast Patties.

This recipe is so good, I could not find one thing to modify. There are two keys to making this recipe work – (1) make sure you use regular ground turkey, as ground turkey breast is just too dry (and there’s no need to punish yourself so early in the morning); and (2) let the mixture sit at least overnight to allow the seasonings to really meld together. Keep those two things in mind, follow this link to the recipe as I found it, gather your ingredients, and Enjoy!

Getting ready to whip up a double batch of Savory Turkey Patties for our MOPS Thanksgiving Feast tomorrow!

 

 

Have something to say?

