Skip to content

30 Days of Gratitude: 11-25-12

November 26, 2012
tags:

Sunday, November 25, 2012 – We traditionally have a big Sunday Morning Breakfast, and my husband is in charge of this weekly fest. I don’t know what part of that I’m more thankful for! Think “Eggs and Bakey, Wakey Wakey!” Eggs, bacon, pancakes, sometimes waffles, sometimes hashbrowns, strawberries and blueberries. Orange juice and coffee. The only thing that makes Sunday Morning Breakfast better is when we have a house full of guests, and the subsequent sink full of dishes. I’m not sure my husband and I are ever happier as a couple than on these mornings sharing the food we love with the people we love. Dirty Dishes can, in fact, make me happy.

No comments yet

Have something to say?

