Skip to content

April Squat Challenge

April 1, 2013

I just love starting posts out with apologies, so here is one: I am so sorry, this was supposed to be posted a few days ago! But no proper planning on my end, and today is the first day I have been on my real computer for a few days. So, yeah. The best of intentions…

Some Facebook friends and I are doing a Squat Challenge for the month of April. Now, I am not sure I want to look exactly like this picture, but this should give you a gist of what we are looking at:

580069_10151364154294998_30725038_n

 

Who wants to join us? You do, I know you do! Because swimsuit season is coming up and you want some toned legs and buns. Or you just want to say “I Did It!” Because that is an awesome feeling – better than lookin’ good in a bathing suit, I promise!

What’s even better is that this is fully customizable. My friend Michelle started this Challenge, and her instructions were to use no weight or light weight if you are just starting out, and to use a 45lb barbell is you have been doing this for awhile. If you have squats as part of your regular workout class, this work is in addition to your normal! (Yeah, brutal. Brutally awesome butt, that is.)

If you see this post after April 1st, just start on the day that we are on. Otherwise, Make No Excuses, and get your 50 squats in today.
Make the Commitment. Set the Goal. Accomplish It. It feels great!

P.S. If we are Facebook friends, let me know, and I will add you to Michelle’s Squat Challenge event page. HUGS!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. April 3, 2013 8:29 pm

    If only my boobs could do squats to see gains. hehe. This is a great challenge. I did 180 squats today during dumbbell swings. The soreness will be hitting me in 3…2..

    • April 3, 2013 8:31 pm

      My boob don’t need gains, but it sure would be nice if they didn’t lay down next to me on the bed. 😉
      180 squats? That’s fantastic! WTG!

  2. Sheneia Bunts permalink
    May 28, 2013 1:37 am

    Im just wondering…what if u get winded do u stop for a minute and then keep going…or does stopping ruin the workout?

    • May 28, 2013 6:21 pm

      No, it doesn’t ruin it. Just push yourself as much as you can, take a breath by all means. But you do want to fatigue those muscles. Good luck! And have fun!

Have something to say?

