Skip to content

I Gotta Have Faith

May 9, 2013

This was posted on the Joel Osteen Ministries’ Facebook page yesterday:

“It may not happen the way you expect it or on your timetable, but God is a faithful God. It will happen.”

I feel as if that statement is a reflection of where I am right now. Never in a million years did I expect to be at this place in my life, actively coaching people on their health and fitness levels, connecting with people on a personal level every single day. Which is interesting, because if I think about it, I very clearly remember proclaiming in my early 20s that I did not think I would ever be happy in my job if I did not feel like I was helping others.
Now that IS my job. When and how did that happen?

It’s an amazing thing when you put one foot forward and faith in God every day. Let Him know what you really want from this life. Pray on it, think it to yourself and out loud. You will feel a confidence to put plans into actions, and without even knowing how it happened, you wil get there.

It’s an awesome thing. Trust the Process.

And how’s that ear worm I planted with the title of this post? Please tell me I’m not the only one envisioning acid washed booty shakes right now. If you’re under 30, I’m just now realizing, you may have to Google…

No comments yet

Have something to say?

