Skip to content

GERD Schmerd

June 26, 2013

The Latta clan has very slowly re-entered the Land of the Living over the last week or so, embracing this awesome time called Summer Break, and no longer fearing food and sleep. 🙂 This is just a quick post to let you know that my seven year old Big Kid is back to normal; The Plague of 2013 having finally bid us adieu.

The post I wrote about putting two and two and two together regarding Big Kid’s health and eating issues – and possible undiagnosed GERD – has given way to a new supplement routine for my little guy:

20130626-155302.jpg

I wish wholeheartedly that Advocare made kid-portioned probiotics and digestive enzymes, since you cannot be sure what you are getting is what the label says on most brands. But I figure this is better than nothing. Big Kid is now taking Advocare Purple Champs, their kid-friendly chewable Omega3 supplement; and a chewable probiotic and a chewable digestive enzyme that I picked up from the local health food store. I am hoping over the next few months to see an improvement not only in his digestion but also in his eczema. Digestive health is related to allergies and whole host of other issues, so this should be good all around.

So we’ll keep ya updated! In the meantime, I’m working on my mid-year goals post – a follow up to what I posted at the beginning of the year. Let’s see where I was and where I am now. I think we shall all be surprised… 😉

No comments yet

Have something to say?

