Skip to content

Ankle Bummerino

July 5, 2013
tags:

As I lined out in my goals post from earlier this week, I have a new training program coming my way Monday morning. So this makes me sad.

20130705-122509.jpg

That, my friends, is my ankle, elevated on a stroller mid-parade in downtown Hannibal, wrapped in frozen Popsicles I stole from my children. I tripped on my way out of a bar – not because I was gettin’ my drinky-drinky on, but because I drink so much water and had to potty mid-parade! I am happy to say that today there is no bruising or swelling, but it sure is SORE today!

When the boys and I are back home this weekend, I can review the new program. I think with a good foot and ankle wrap it should be okay. Crossing fingers!

Otherwise, I hope everyone is having a great holiday weekend with their friends and family. Big HUGS to everyone out there today!

No comments yet

Have something to say?

